Christoph Schwarz joins the radicant team as Chief Technology Officer   

Zurich, October 08, 2021  

radicant AG, the digital and collaborative financial services provider with a focus on personalized financial advice and orientation to the sustainability goals of the United Nations, has appointed Christoph Schwarz as its Chief Technology Officer.   

Christoph Schwarz is now the Chief Technology Officer (CTO) at radicant, which was founded as a purely digital company and aims to create a sustainable, collaborative bank. Christoph Schwarz has over 25 years of international experience, having worked in the banking sector and for several fintech companies. In his new role, he will address the various digital issues facing radicant and thus be an important contributor to build radicant. 

Christoph Schwarz is convinced that the concept of radicant will set a new trend in the financial services sector. Dr Anders Bally, CEO of radicant, is delighted to have someone of Christoph Schwarz's calibre  accepting the challenge of becoming the company’s CTO: “The technology- and data-driven strategy is crucial to radicant’s success. Christoph has worked in technology-based risk management at some of the world’s leading banks and in the fast-paced environments of innovative fintech companies in London and Zurich, so his experience will be invaluable to us,” Anders Bally said. 

Christoph Schwarz has extensive expertise in developing IT organizations, building overall cloud-based architectures, and designing and implementing server and front-end applications. Prior to joining radicant, he was CTO at various fintech companies, including Pintail, Accloud, Marex Solutions and NetOTC. He also held management positions in IT at a number of banks, mainly in London and New York. 

“When it comes to implementing our innovative platform, the focus is on clients, client requirements and using state-of-the-art technology,” Christoph Schwarz explained. “The aim of our technology is to provide our clients with the best possible service while also keeping our clients’ costs to a minimum. I am delighted to be part of the radicant family and to have the opportunity to shape the development of this pioneering platform with my team.” 

About radicant   

Radicant is a dynamic and technology-driven startup with the goal of democratizing access to personalized and sustainable financial services 24/7. The fintech will promote the UN's 17 Sustainable Development Goals in the market with community and financial services, as well as living them themselves. Through increased transparency, customers will be helped to achieve their individual financial and sustainability goals. Radicant is currently in the building phase and has applied for a banking license with FINMA.  

On the meaning of "radicant”  

In biology, radicant plants are characterized by their impressive adaptability to new environments and conditions. They continually put down new roots as they grow, separating themselves from roots that are no longer needed. This high level of adaptability and agility is symbolic for radicant and its financial services. At the same time, the naming underscores the immense importance that sustainability and its promotion have for radicant.   

For queries:  

media@radicant.com 

radicant ag 

Talacker 50, 8001 Zürich 

www.radicant.com 

 

Michal Bialer joins radicant as Chief Product Officer   

Zurich, September 02, 2021  

Radicant AG, Switzerland´s digital and sustainable financial services company, welcomes Michal Bialer as their Chief Product Officer. 

At radicant AG, Michal Bialer will build and lead the product management team. Michal Bialer has over 15 years of product management experience from digital banks and fintechs across Europe and Asia.  Most recently, he was employed as a Chief Product Manager at Hyphen group in Singapore and was responsible for the complete product range with over 10 million users per month. His career includes extensive experience in new bank launches. He was employed as a Head of Digital Banking at CIMB in the Philippines, as Regional Head of Digital Products at Societe Generale Poland as well as at the insurance company AIA in Hong Kong. His educational background includes a master's degree in sociology and various successfully completed international fintech programs from Oxford and INSEAD.  

 "Michal Bialer brings a lot of valuable international experience on digital financial services that radicant needs to become the first digital and sustainable bank in Switzerland. We are very excited that he has moved from Singapore to Zurich to build radicant with us," said Dr. Anders Bally, CEO of radicant AG.  

 "I am looking forward to my new challenge at radicant. As Chief Product Officer, it is important to understand why we develop products. Understanding our customers and potential users and what they want is paramount. Therefore, I will be continuously in very close contact with our customers. In my experience, this is how the best products are created. However, the best digital products are of no use without a perfect user experience. I will advocate designs that are as intuitive as possible," says Michal Bialer, Chief Product Officer at radicant AG.  

About radicant   

Radicant is a dynamic and technology-driven startup with the goal of democratizing access to personalized and sustainable financial services 24/7. The fintech will promote the UN's 17 Sustainable Development Goals in the market with community and financial services, as well as living them themselves. Through increased transparency, customers will be helped to achieve their individual financial and sustainability goals. Radicant is currently in the building phase and has applied for a banking license with FINMA in June 2021.  

On the meaning of "radicant”  

In biology, radicant plants are characterized by their impressive adaptability to new environments and conditions. They continually put down new roots as they grow, separating themselves from roots that are no longer needed. This high level of adaptability and agility is symbolic for radicant and its financial services. At the same time, the naming underscores the immense importance that sustainability and its promotion have for radicant.   

For queries:  

media@radicant.com 

radicant ag 

Talacker 50, 8001 Zürich 

www.radicant.com 

 

Digital financial services provider radicant founded

Zurich, 22 April 2021

radicant AG is a Zurich-based digital financial services provider that operates throughout Switzerland. Its focus is on personalized financial consultation and sustainable financial solutions. Basellandschaftliche Kantonalbank (BLKB) founded the company today with Anders Bally.

The founding of radicant ltd.marks the beginning of the development of the digital financial services provider announced by BLKB. Radicant is a strategic investment of BLKB, with the position of company CEO being filled by Dr. Anders Bally. Radicant is now being developed into a purely digital company that will provide both personalized financial advice and sustainable financial solutions. The 17 Sustainable Development Goals 2030 of the United Nations will play a key role for the new company. During its start-up phase, the company will also be relying heavily on the involvement of interested individuals, potential clients and ideas contributed by the fintech network. With its community approach, radicant intends to demonstrate proximity to the financial needs of its future clients from the very beginning. By the time it enters the market, which is scheduled for 2022, the company will have established a center of excellence as well as a community focused on the topic of sustainable investments. On this basis, radicant ensures trailblazing and client-focused development of a financial services offering that is digital and sustainable.

“Radicant is a unique opportunity not only to redefine financial institution technology but also to bring more transparency to sustainable investment opportunities,” says Anders Bally, CEO of radicant. “As we move forward, we are looking to collaborate with Swiss fintech companies, other financial services providers, NGOs, experts and private individuals who also would like to make a contribution to sustainable development. I am convinced that we can achieve an enormous amount together.”

“We are pleased to have the opportunity to properly launch radicant after a long preparatory phase,” says John Häfelfinger, CEO of BLKB. “With the recruitment of Anders Bally as CEO, we have been able to bring on board an extremely experienced and competent entrepreneur who cares deeply about sustainability. We see this as marking the beginning of the development of a pioneering digital financial services provider that stands for responsibility and authenticity, just like BLKB.”

CEO, Executive Board and Board of Directors

As CEO, Dr. Anders Bally will be assuming responsibility for building radicant. Having trained as an economist, he brings a track record of building businesses over the course of nearly 30 years. He also has extensive knowledge in the areas of sustainable investing, asset management, software development, social media, artificial intelligence and big data. In recent years, he has been recognized for his achievements with several fintech awards, and he was also listed as one of Switzerland’s one hundred “digital shapers” in 2019.

As CFO, Roland Kläy will assume responsibility for radicant’s financial and risk management on 1 August 2021. Roland Kläy has a proven record in both areas and was the Chief Risk Officer (CRO) at a financial institution in recent years. His many years of experience will allow him to ensure radicant’s financial stability and establish a balanced risk culture. Additional Executive Board members will be recruited and announced in the months to come.

The chairman of radicant is Marco Primavesi, member of the Bank Council of BLKB. Stefan Mühlemann, founder and chairman of Loanboox, is member of the Board of Directors and Michel Degen, Chief Risk Officer (CRO) at BLKB becomes member of the Board of Directors instead of Herbert Kumbartzki, who has decided to retire at the end of July 2021.

On the meaning of “radicant”

In biology, radicant plants are distinguished by their impressive ability to adapt to new environments and conditions. They continually put down new roots as they grow, separating themselves along the way from the roots that they no longer need. This incredible adaptive capacity and agility symbolizes radicant ltd. and its financial services. At the same time, the name underscores the great importance that sustainability and support for protection of the environment have for radicant.

We extend a cordial invitation to everyone to join in radicant’s development at www.radicant.com and for interested parties to help shape its future.

In case of inquiries:

media@radicant.com

radicant ltd.

Talacker 50, 8001 Zurich

www.radicant.com

 

 

Join the radicants!

Become part of the community and help create the first digital and sustainable, personal financial assistant in Switzerland together with us. Just enter your e-mail address and let the journey begin!

Christoph Schwarz verstärkt das Team von radicant und wird Chief Technology Officer 

 

Zürich, 08. Oktober 2021

Radicant ag, die digitale und kollaborative Finanzdienstleisterin mit Fokus auf personalisierte Finanzberatung und Ausrichtung auf die Nachhaltigkeitsziele der UNO, ernennt Christoph Schwarz zum Chief Technology Officer.  

Christoph Schwarz übernimmt per sofort die Rolle als Chief Technology Officer (CTO) von radicant. Radicant wird als rein digitales Unternehmen aufgebaut und verfolgt das Ziel, eine nachhaltige und kollaborative Bank ins Leben zu rufen. Christoph Schwarz verfügt über 25 Jahre umfangreiche internationale Erfahrung sowohl im Bankensektor als auch in Fintech-Unternehmen und wird sich der vielfältigen digitalen Fragestellungen beim Aufbau von radicant annehmen. 

Christoph Schwarz ist davon überzeugt, dass die Vision von radicant in der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche wegweisend sein wird. Dr. Anders Bally, CEO von radicant, freut sich, dass jemand von diesem Kaliber die Herausforderung als CTO annimmt. «Die Technologie- und datengetriebene Strategie sind für den Erfolg von radicant matchentscheidend. Christoph mit seiner Erfahrung in technologiebasiertem Risikomanagement bei weltweit führenden Banken sowie mit der hohen Geschwindigkeit von innovativen Fintechs in London und Zürich ist für uns sehr wertvoll», kommentiert Anders Bally. 

Christoph Schwarz verfügt über umfassendes Hintergrundwissen im Aufbau von IT-Organisationen, dem Bilden von Cloud-basierten Gesamtarchitekturen sowie im Design und der Implementierung von Server- und Front-End-Applikationen. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei radicant war Schwarz CTO bei verschiedenen Fintech-Unternehmen wie zum Beispiel Pintail, Accloud, Marex Solutions und NetOTC. Ausserdem war er längere Zeit bei verschiedenen Banken in führenden IT-Positionen vor allem in London und New York tätig. 

«Kunden, Kundenbedürfnisse und die Anwendung von ‹State of the Art›-Technologie stehen im Mittelpunkt bei der Implementierung unserer innovativen Plattform», so Christoph Schwarz. «Unsere Technologie hat das Ziel, unsere Kunden möglichst gut zu bedienen und gleichzeitig die Kosten für unsere Kunden zu reduzieren. Ich freue mich, Teil des radicant-Teams zu sein und mit einem motivierten Team die Entwicklung dieser zukunftsweisenden Plattform gestalten zu dürfen.» 

Über radicant ag

Radicant ist ein dynamisches und technologiegetriebenes Start-up-Unternehmen mit dem Ziel, den Zugang zu personalisierten und nachhaltigen Finanzdienstleistungen rund um die Uhr zu demokratisieren. Das Fintech-Unternehmen hat sich das Ziel gesetzt, die 17 Nachhaltigkeitsziele der UNO im Markt mit Community und Finanzdienstleistungen zu fördern und auch selbst zu leben. Durch höhere Transparenz sollen Kunden dabei unterstützt werden, ihre individuellen Finanz- und Nachhaltigkeitsziele zu erreichen. Radicant befindet sich derzeit in der Aufbauphase und hat die Banklizenz bei der FINMA beantragt. 

Zur Bedeutung von «radicant»

In der Biologie zeichnen sich radikante Pflanzen durch ihre beeindruckende Fähigkeit zur Anpassung an neue Umgebungen und Bedingungen aus. Sie schlagen während des Wachstums immer wieder neue Wurzeln und trennen sich dabei von nicht mehr benötigten Verwurzelungen. Diese hohe Anpassungsfähigkeit und Agilität steht symbolisch für radicant und ihre Finanzdienstleistungen. Gleichzeitig unterstreicht die Namensgebung die grosse Bedeutung, die Nachhaltigkeit und deren Förderung für radicant hat.  

Für Rückfragen:
media@radicant.com

radicant ag

Talacker 50, 8001 Zürich

www.radicant.com

 

 

 

Michal Bialer kommt zu radicant als Chief Product Officer   

Zürich, 02. September 2021

Radicant ag, die schweizweite digitale Finanzdienstleisterin mit Fokus auf digitale und nachhaltige Finanzdienstleistungen, gewinnt Michal Bialer als Chief Product Officer.

Michal Bialer wird neu bei radicant ag den Bereich Produktmanagement aufbauen und leiten. Er verfügt über 15 Jahre Produktmanagement-Erfahrung im Bereich digitaler Banken und Fintechs in Europa und Asien. Zuletzt war er bei der Hyphen Group in Singapur als Chief Product Officer beschäftigt und verantwortete das komplette Produktsortiment für über 10 Millionen Nutzer pro Monat. Seine berufliche Laufbahn beinhaltet weitreichende Erfahrungen bei der Gründung neuer Banken. Bei CIMB auf den Philippinen war er als Leiter des digitalen Bankwesens beschäftigt, bei Société Générale in Polen als Regionalleiter für digitale Produkte ebenso wie bei der Versicherungsgesellschaft AIA in Hongkong. Sein Ausbildungshintergrund umfasst einen Master in Soziologie und er absolvierte erfolgreich verschiedene internationale Fintech-Programme von Oxford und INSEAD.

«Michal Bialer bringt viel wertvolle internationale Erfahrung im Bereich digitaler Finanzdienstleistungen mit, die radicant benötigt, um die erste digitale und nachhaltige Bank der Schweiz zu werden. Wir freuen uns sehr darüber, dass er aus Singapur nach Zürich gezogen ist, um mit uns radicant aufzubauen», so Dr. Anders Bally, CEO der radicant ag.

«Ich freue mich auf meine neue Herausforderung bei radicant. Als Chief Product Officer ist es wichtig zu verstehen, warum wir Produkte entwickeln. Das Verständnis für unsere Kunden und potenziellen Nutzer und deren Wünsche steht dabei im Vordergrund. Daher werde ich sehr eng mit unseren Kunden in Kontakt sein, denn so entstehen meiner Erfahrung nach die besten Produkte. Diese nützen jedoch nichts ohne eine perfekte User Experience, daher werde ich mich für ein möglichst intuitives Design und einen einfachen Ansatz einsetzen”, so Michal Bialer, Chief Product Officer der radicant ag.

Über radicant ag

Radicant ag ist ein dynamisches und technologiegetriebenes Start-up-Unternehmen mit dem Ziel, den Zugang zu personalisierten und nachhaltigen Finanzdienstleistungen rund um die Uhr zu demokratisieren. Das Fintech setzt auf das Ziel, die 17 Nachhaltigkeitsziele der UNO im Markt mit Community und Finanzdienstleistungen zu fördern und auch selber zu leben. Durch höhere Transparenz soll Kunden geholfen werden, ihre individuellen Finanz- sowie Nachhaltigkeitsziele zu erreichen. Die radicant ag befindet sich derzeit in der Aufbauphase und hat im Juni 2021 die Banklizenz bei der FINMA beantragt.

Zur Bedeutung von «radicant»

In der Biologie zeichnen sich radikante Pflanzen durch ihre beeindruckende Anpassungsfähigkeit an neue Umgebungen und Bedingungen aus. Sie schlagen während des Wachstums immer neue Wurzeln und trennen sich dabei von nicht mehr benötigten Verwurzelungen. Diese hohe Anpassungsfähigkeit und Agilität steht symbolisch für die radicant ag und ihre Finanzdienstleistungen. Gleichzeitig unterstreicht die Namensgebung die immense Bedeutung, die Nachhaltigkeit und deren Förderung für das Unternehmen hat.  

Für Rückfragen:
media@radicant.com

radicant ag

Talacker 50, 8001 Zürich

www.radicant.com

 

 

 

Digitale Finanzdienstleisterin «radicant» gegründet

Zürich, 22. April 2021

radicant ag ist eine schweizweite digitale Finanzdienstleisterin mit Sitz in Zürich. Ihr Fokus liegt auf der personalisierten Finanzberatung und auf nachhaltigen Finanzlösungen. Die Basellandschaftliche Kantonalbank (BLKB) hat das Unternehmen heute mit Anders Bally gegründet.

Mit der Gründung von radicant ag beginnt der Aufbau der von der BLKB angekündigten digitalen Finanzdienstleisterin. Radicant ist ein strategisches Investment der BLKB, CEO des Unternehmens ist Dr. Anders Bally. Radicant wird zu einem rein digitalen Unternehmen aufgebaut, das personalisierte Finanzberatung und nachhaltige Finanzlösungen anbietet. Der Einbezug der 17 Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung der UNO (Sustainable Development Goals 2030) wird dabei eine bedeutende Rolle spielen. Ebenso setzt das Unternehmen in der Aufbauphase stark auf den Einbezug interessierter Personen, potenzieller Kunden und Impulse aus dem Fintech-Netzwerk. Mit dem Community-Ansatz beabsichtigt radicant, von Anfang an nahe an den finanziellen Bedürfnissen ihrer zukünftigen Kundinnen und Kunden zu sein. Bis zum geplanten Markteintritt 2022 wird das Unternehmen deshalb ein Kompetenzzentrum und eine Community rund um das Thema nachhaltige Geldanlagen aufbauen. Damit stellt radicant eine zukunftsgerichtete und kundennahe Entwicklung eines digitalen und nachhaltigen Finanzdienstleistungsangebots sicher.

«Radicant ist eine einmalige Möglichkeit, nicht nur die Technologie eines Finanzinstituts neu zu definieren, sondern auch mehr Transparenz in nachhaltige Anlagemöglichkeiten zu bringen», sagt Anders Bally, CEO von radicant. «Auf unserem Weg suchen wir die Zusammenarbeit mit Schweizer Fintech-Unternehmen, anderen Finanzdienstleistern, NGOs, Experten und privaten Personen, welche auch einen Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung leisten möchten. Ich bin überzeugt, dass wir gemeinsam enorm viel erreichen können».

«Wir freuen uns sehr, nach langer Vorbereitungszeit mit radicant nun richtig starten zu können», sagt John Häfelfinger, CEO der BLKB. «Mit Anders Bally konnten wir einen äusserst erfahrenen und kompetenten Unternehmer als CEO gewinnen, dem Nachhaltigkeit am Herzen liegt. Damit beginnt der Aufbau einer zukunftsorientierten digitalen Finanzdienstleisterin, welche wie die BLKB für Verantwortung und Authentizität steht».

CEO, Geschäftsleitung und Verwaltungsrat
Als CEO ist Dr. Anders Bally für den Aufbau von radicant verantwortlich. Der Wirtschaftswissenschafter bringt einen bald 30-jährigen Leistungsausweis im Aufbau von Unternehmen mit und verfügt über weitreichendes Wissen in den Bereichen nachhaltige Geldanlagen, Asset Management, Softwareentwicklung sowie Soziale Medien, AI und Big Data. Für seine Leistungen wurde er in den letzten Jahren mit mehreren Fintech-Awards ausgezeichnet sowie 2019 als einer der hundert «Digital Shapers» der Schweiz aufgeführt.

Als CFO wird per 1. August 2021 Roland Kläy für das Finanz- und Risikomanagement von radicant verantwortlich sein. Roland Kläy verfügt über einen ausgewiesenen Erfahrungsausweis in beiden Bereichen und war in den letzten Jahren als Chief Risk Officer (CRO) bei einem Finanzinstitut tätig. Mit seiner langjährigen Erfahrung wird Roland Kläy die finanzielle Stabilität von radicant gewährleisten und eine ausgewogene Risikokultur etablieren. Weitere Geschäftsleitungsmitglieder werden in den kommenden Monaten rekrutiert und bekannt gegeben.

Verwaltungsratspräsident von radicant ist Marco Primavesi, Bankrat bei der BLKB. Stefan Mühlemann, Gründer und Verwaltungsratspräsident von Loanboox, ist Verwaltungsrat. Michel Degen, Chief Risk Officer (CRO) bei der BLKB, wird per sofort weiteres Verwaltungsratsmitglied. Er nimmt anstelle von Herbert Kumbartzki Einsitz, der sich entschieden hat, per Ende Juli 2021 in Pension zu gehen.

Zur Bedeutung von «radicant»
In der Biologie zeichnen sich radikante Pflanzen durch ihre beeindruckende Anpassungsfähigkeit an neue Umgebungen und Bedingungen aus. Sie schlagen während des Wachstums immer neue Wurzeln und trennen sich dabei von nicht mehr benötigten Verwurzelungen. Diese hohe Anpassungsfähigkeit und Agilität steht symbolisch für die radicant ag und ihre Finanzdienstleistungen. Gleichzeitig unterstreicht die Namensgebung die immense Bedeutung, die Nachhaltigkeit und deren Förderung für radicant hat.

Wir laden alle herzlich ein, über www.radicant.com den Aufbau von radicant mitzuverfolgen und bei Interesse auch mitzugestalten.

Für Rückfragen:

media@radicant.com

radicant ag

Talacker 50, 8001 Zürich

www.radicant.com

Join the radicants!

Werde Teil der Community und gestalte gemeinsam mit uns den ersten digitalen, nachhaltigen, finanziellen Lebensbegleiter in der Schweiz. Einfach E-Mail-Adresse eingeben und los!